Domestic Periodic Testing in Lincolnshire with Hallgate


Servicing the Fire Alarm is a mandatory inspection and should be carried out in accordance with BS5839-1-2013. These regulations are part of the fire detection and fire alarm systems for buildings.

Below is a guide to fire alarm inspections; these have been broken down into types of systems:

Commercial Fire Alarm system's Grade A

Domestic Fire Alarm System: Grade D
Fire alarm system is usually interlinked smoke/Heat alarms, this system can be found in most domestic properties.

A full test of the fire alarm system should be carried out every 6 months. The test should be carried out by a competent person. The fire alarm test should be carried out in accordance with BS5839 part 1 section 6. On completion of a fire alarm testing a  fire alarm certificate is issued.

Tests completed on a six monthly service
1 - Panel test
2 - Smoke detectors
3 - Heat detectors
4 - Manual call points
5 - Batteries
6 - Sounders


2018 Hallgate Lincs Ltd - NICEIC registered Electrical Company offering a wide range of services in a variety of sectors
We provide our services in Lincolnshire, Nottingham, Leicester and across the UK